ARC – Who Is Rich? by Matthew Klam

March 23, 2017

This is scheduled for July 4th and every random skim has made me laugh out loud.  I can only describe it as a naughty dead-on satire of literary refinement. It’ll probably be a pleasure for any Semple reader or those who liked Elisabeth Egan’s hysterical A Window Opens.  Please comment to claim, or if not I’ll be happy to take it home to savor.

Who Is Rich? by Matthew KlamPublisher Summary: 

Two people, who are married to other people, meet at a conference for artists and writers in a charming seaside village much like Provincetown. Rich, a formerly sort-of-famous cartoonist, and Amy, a student of narrative painting, shared a moment of passion the summer before, and have returned to see what happens next. In the wicked events that follow, both of their lives completely unravel…The long-awaited first novel from the acclaimed author of Sam the Cat is a provocative and hilarious satire of love, sex, money, and politics in our new gilded age—for readers of The Nix and This Is Where I Leave You.

Advertisements

5 Responses to “ARC – Who Is Rich? by Matthew Klam”

  1. Danielle Armstrong Says:

    I’d love it, if it’s still available. (Danielle, MNR.)

  2. Darren Says:

    You bet – on its way – thanks!

  3. Danielle Says:

    Thanks Darren!

  4. Jeanne Says:

    You got me curious about6 “Sam the Cat” – and we don’t have it in the collection… I’ll turn in a RINC 🙂

  5. Darren Says:

    I’ll be sure to get copies, thanks! It’s been a while since that title and this one.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: