National Book Critics Circle Awards 2015

March 17, 2016

The National Book Critics Circle has just announced its awards for 2015.  We own all of these in print and I’ll check into audio early next week.  Check out their website for more detailed information and a press release. From their website, the mission of NBCC:

Mission Statement: The National Book Critics Circle honors outstanding writing and fosters a national conversation about reading, criticism and literature.


Recipients of the National Book Critic Circle Awards for 2015

Ross Gay, “Catalogue of Unabashed Gratitude” (University of Pittsburgh Press)

Maggie Nelson, “The Argonauts” (Graywolf)

Margo Jefferson “Negroland” (Pantheon)

Charlotte Gordon, “Romantic Outlaws: The Extraordinary Lives of Mary Wollstonecraft and Her Daughter Mary Shelley” (Random House)

Sam Quinones, “Dreamland: The True Story of America’s Opiate Epidemic” (Bloomsbury)

Paul Beatty, “The Sellout” (Farrar, Straus and Giroux)

The John Leonard Prize

Kirstin Valdez Quade, “Night at the Fiestas” (W.W. Norton)





2 Responses to “National Book Critics Circle Awards 2015”

  1. bbuckingham Says:

    The Ivan Sandrof Lifetime Achievement Award was awarded to Wendell Berry

  2. Darren Says:

    Thanks for adding, Becky! Sorry I missed.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: