ARC Evening Edition – The Widow by Fiona Barton

February 23, 2016

This came out last week and now has 73 holds and counting. I have an ARC for first to comment specifying Sno-Isle workplace pickup. Thanks! BTW, the cover of this says “On sale 3/1/16” so these things do change.

The widow

THE #1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER  For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train , an electrifying thriller that will take you into the dark spaces that exist between a husband and a wife.  When the police started asking questions, Jean Taylor turned into a different woman. One who enabled her and her husband to carry on, when more bad things began to happen…<br> <br> But that woman’s husband died last week. And Jean doesn’t have to be her anymore.  There’s a lot Jean hasn’t said over the years about the crime her husband was suspected of committing. She was too busy being the perfect wife, standing by her man while living with the accusing glares and the anonymous harassment.  Now there’s no reason to stay quiet. There are people who want to hear her story. They want to know what it was like living with that man. She can tell them that there were secrets. There always are in a marriage.  The truth–that’s all anyone wants. But the one lesson Jean has learned in the last few years is that she can make people believe anything…

Advertisements

2 Responses to “ARC Evening Edition – The Widow by Fiona Barton”

  1. Roxanne Says:

    I would love this!
    Roxanne
    Hr- SRV

  2. Darren Says:

    Great, thanks! In your office mail.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: