PNBA Discovery – Eerie Dearies

September 29, 2014

One of the local authors book talking her work at the Feast of Authors this weekend was artist Rebecca Chaperon of Vancouver, whose Eerie Dearies is something I failed to capture in my usual net but is worthwhile on close inspection.  I’ve ordered several copies.  A beautifully macabre picture book for adults, Eerie Dearies highlights 26 excuses for girls missing school starting with Astral Projection and continuing through Mononucleosis and Narcolepsy all the way to Zombie Apocalypse. I’ve got a signed copy from the program if you’d like to examine. Comment or contact me.  Most of the finished works I picked up will go into the collection but this one has a bit of scruff on the outside so I’d rather just pass around.

4 Responses to “PNBA Discovery – Eerie Dearies”

  1. Darren Says:

    This has started the rounds so if anyone else wants to see I’ll put you in touch with the person who (I think) has it

  2. Sandra Barnhart Says:

    I’d like to see it. Thanks! Sandra @ BRI

  3. michellelafern@gmail.com Says:

    Please put me on the list! Thank you, Michelle L @ DAR

  4. Darren Says:

    Sandra is getting it next week. I would contact her in a week or so to arrange. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

