LibraryReads July 2014 List is Out

June 9, 2014

LibraryReads has posted their list of librarians’ favorites for publication in July.  We have all titles on order in print except for Dollbaby (being ordered), and I am ordering whatever audiobook editions I can if I haven’t already. I will check on these next month for eBook availability, which sometimes can’t be determined until the month of publication.  How useful do you find this list for readers’ advisory and promotional purposes? Is it worth careful attention and support from us? I welcome feedback.  As this catches on, personally I am finding the selections more intriguing and less obvious each time.

Landline   One Plus One : a Novel  The black hour  The Queen of the Tearling  Close Your Eyes, Hold Hands  World of Trouble  California : a novel  The Mockingbird Next Door : Life with Harper Lee  Dry bones in the valley : a novel

 

3 Responses to “LibraryReads July 2014 List is Out”

  1. siloak Says:

    I like seeing these recommendations from librarians, and have even submitted some of my own suggestions. Definitely worth tracking. Thanks, Darren!
    Mary

  2. Darren Says:

    That’s great, thanks! I think librarians have a knack for highlighting below the radar gems as they should

  3. jackiespecht Says:

    I really like this website.

    Sincerely,

    Jackie Specht ________________________________________


Leave a Reply

