New Titles for Adult Standing Order Fiction

February 21, 2013

Annotations from Baker & Taylor or Ingram MCj03515820000[1] 
Tapestry of Fortunes
Berg, Elizabeth
Selling her home and taking time off from her career as a successful motivational speaker, Cecilia Ross moves into a beautiful old house in St. Paul and bonds with three roommates, including one who would reconnect with a daughter she gave up for adoption, one who would visit her long-absent ex and a professional chef who would find inspiration from other restaurants.
Brown, Dan
In his international blockbusters The Da Vinci Code, Angels & Demons, and The Lost Symbol, Dan Brown masterfully fused history, art, codes, and symbols. In this riveting new thriller, Brown returns to his element and has crafted his highest-stakes novel to date. In the heart of Italy, Harvard professor of symbology, Robert Langdon, is drawn into a harrowing world centered on one of history’s most enduring and mysterious literary masterpieces…Dante’s Inferno. Against this backdrop, Langdon battles a chilling adversary and grapples with an ingenious riddle that pulls him into a landscape of classic art, secret passageways, and futuristic science. Drawing from Dante’s dark epic poem, Langdon races to find answers and decide whom to trust…before the world is irrevocably altered.
Zero Hour
Cussler, Clive / Brown, Graham
When a scientist discovers a possible way to tap an unlimited energy source using machines that cause massive earthquakes, Kurt Austin, Joe Zavala and their NUMA teammates race against time to locate the scientist’s machines underground and in a vast ocean trench to prevent catastrophic disasters. Co-written by the best-selling author of Poseidon’s Arrow.
Fly Away
Hannah, Kristin
A follow-up to the best-selling Firefly Lane returns readers to the world of Tully, Kate and Tully’s mother, who explore their understandings about love, family, loss and redemption while turning to each other in the hopes of salvaging their lives.
Dead Ever After: A Sookie Stackhouse Novel
Harris, Charlaine
After learning the devastating reason why vampire hunk Eric Northman has been cooling on their relationship, clairvoyant waitress Sookie Stackhouse becomes embroiled in a shocking murder that sends all of Bon Temps reeling in the final novel of the best-selling series.
Taking Eve
Johansen, Iris
Hoping for a more peaceful time after learning the tragic truth about her child’s disappearance years earlier, forensic sculptor Eve Duncan is entreated by desperate father Jim Doane to learn the truth about his missing son, a case that is complicated by Jim’s twisted agenda. By the best-selling author of Eve.
Wedding Night
Kinsella, Sophie
Tiring of commitment-phobic boyfriends, Lottie readily accepts her ex’s offer of marriage in fulfillment of a safety pact made years earlier that they would marry if they were still single in their 30s, a rushed arrangement that prompts family disapproval and an unexpected renewal of passion. By the best-selling author of the Shopaholic series.
Deeply Odd
Koontz, Dean R.
A follow-up to the best-selling Odd Apocalypse finds Odd journeying through California and Nevada after a vision about the murders of three children, an effort throughout which he befriends a series of eccentric helpers who become allies in a battle against a sociopath and a network of killers.
A Delicate Truth
Le Carre, John
Three years after the launch of a delicate counter-terrorist operation organized to capture a high-value jihadist arms buyer, a disgraced Special Forces solider delivers a message that raises questions about the operation’s success and a possible cover-up, a situation that forces the soldier to choose between his conscience and his duty. By the best-selling author of Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy.
The Blossom Sisters
Michaels, Fern
Swindled out of his home by his gold-digging wife, successful accountant Gus Hollister returns to his Grandmother Rose’s Virginia farmhouse where he helps the residents of Blossom Farm expand their business and finds the courage to love again.
Silken Prey
Sandford, John
Investigating the murder of a political fixer who had blackmailed his ambitious heiress employer during a vicious smear campaign, Lucas Davenport follows disturbing leads to the Minneapolis police department and a ruthless woman who threatens his life. By the Pulitzer Prize-winning author of Stolen Prey.
Posted by Jenifer Brown

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: