Caldecott, Newbery, and Printz Awards Announced 2013

January 28, 2013

The American Library Association has just announced the winners of the Randolph Caldecott, John Newbery, and Michael L. Printz awards for excellence in children’s illustration, children’s literature, and youth literature respectively.  Here is a link to the PR Newsire story for more information and other award announcements.

 CALDECOTT WINNER                                                                                                      

 Klassen, J. This is Not My Hat.                                                    

     This is not my hat                                               


Applegate, Katherine. The One and Only Ivan.

          The one and only Ivan               


 Lake, Nick. In Darkness.

         In darkness


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: