Audie Awards Announced – OK, Last Week

June 14, 2012

This isn’t brand new news but in case you missed it, I wanted to point out that Tina Fey’s Bossypants won the Audiobook of the Year Audie (Huffington Post).  Here is the Audio Publishers Association page with announcements for all finalists.

This seems to be a great example of something that’s even better on audio than on the printed page.  People I’ve talked to who have listened to Bossypants have raved about how funny it is, whereas even her famous Palin/Clinton SNL skit was only mildly amusing to me as a script.  It’s amazing how acting something out with visuals and voice can make all the difference.

Another humor finalist was William Shatner’s Shatner Rules.  Both of these have copies on shelf at community libraries now, if interested. (Click images below).

Cover image                       Cover image

Posted by Darren

2 Responses to “Audie Awards Announced – OK, Last Week”

  1. jeanne Says:

    I’ll take Bossypants and would be happy to pass it along to anyone else who is interested. Thanks!

  2. Darren Says:

    I’m so sorry! I meant there are copies on shelf at libraries as of this writing. I clarified the post. I wish I had giveaways and sorry again to tantalize.


Leave a Reply

