Eisner Awards announced

July 25, 2011

The Eisner Awards were announced at Comic-Con on Friday night.  There are many categories for awards.  Some of the major awards are:

Best Graphic Novel – new  – Tie  

Return of the Dapper Men by Jim McCann and Janet Lee

Wilson by Daniel Clowes

Best Continuing Series

Chew by John Layman

Best Limited Series

Daytripper by Fabio Moon and Gabriel Ba

Best New Series

American vampire by Scott Snyder, Stephen King, Rafael Albuquerque and David McCaig

For more winners, Eisner Awards .

Sno-Isle owns many of the titles.  I am glad to see Daytripper on the list since it was one of my favorites of the year.  I am currently engrossed in the series  Naoki Urosawa’s 20th century boys which won Best U.S. Edition of International Materials – Asia.

Posted by Becky


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: