‘cuz momma told me to, not because i’m sorry’

May 6, 2011

Gaiman Update

Matt Dean has offered up his own version of a non-apology to Neil Gaiman Thursday on Minnesota Public Radio for calling the author a pencil necked weasel and a thief on Wednesday.

“My wife’s out of town, and she (Mom) was very angry this morning and always taught me to not be a name caller.  And I shouldn’t have done it, and I apologize.”

One can only wonder what Matt’s mother’s reaction will be–may I suggest a smack upside the head followed by the words, “Matthew, I’m very disappointed in you.”

posting by jim

Leave a Reply

