Pulitzer Prizes announced

April 19, 2011

The Pulitzer Przies were announced yesterday.  The winners for Letters and Drama are:

Fiction: A Visit from the Goon Squad by Jennifer Egan

General nonfiction: The Emperor of All Maladies: A Biography of Cancer by Siddhartha Mukherjee

History: The Fiery Trial: Abraham Lincoln and American Slavery by Eric Foner

Biography: Washington: A Life by Ron Chernow

Drama: Clybourne Park by Bruce Norris

Poetry: The Best of It: New and Selected Poems by Kay Ryan

The Pulitzer Prize website has more information on the winners and all of the finalists. Sno-Isle owns all of the titles except forClybourne Park.

Jennifer Egan continues her winning ways having already received the 2010 National Book Critics Award for Fiction.  She was a finalist for the Pen/Faulkner Award fof Fiction.

Ron Chernow has won the New York Historical Society American History Book Prize  which is a major history award.

Posted by Becky


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: