PNBA announces 2011 winners

January 10, 2011

The Pacific Northwest Bookseller’s Association has announced it’s 2011 Book Awards.

The winners are:

  • Lonely Polygamist: A Novel by Brady Udall
  • Matterhorn: A Novel of the Vietnam War by Karl Marlantes
  • Memory Wall by Anthony Doerr
  • River House: A Memoir by Sarahlee Lawrence

Nancy Pearl won a lifetime achievement award for her Book Lust series.

I heard Karl Marlantes speak at the PNBA Conference. He had been writing Matterhorn since shortly after returning from the Vietnam War.  His decades of work and belief in this story has been rewarded by strong critical response.

More information as well as a full set of shelf talker displays are available at the  PNBA awards site.

Posted by Becky


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: