National Book Critics Circle Awards announced

March 12, 2010

Last night, the National Book Critics Circle Awards were presented.  The winners are:

Fiction – Wolf hall by Hilary Mantel

General nonfiction – Age of wonder : how the romantic generation discovered the beauty and terror of science by Richard Holmes

Biography – Cheever : a life by Blake Bailey

Autobiography – Somewhere towards the end by Diana Athill

Poetry – Versed by Rae Armantrout

Criticism – Notes from no man’s land : American essays by Eula Bliss

For futher information, go to

Sno-Isle owns all of these titles. I am so excited to see a science book (Age of wonder) win a big award.

Posted by Becky



One Response to “National Book Critics Circle Awards announced”

  1. Kimberly Says:

    Have you read any of the winners? I’d like to read “Wolf Hall.”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: